CHSA Benefactors:

Late Chief H.M.B Somade – Visionary (Former Chief Inspector of Education, Western State of Nigeria)

Late Adam Stanislaw Skapski – Former USAID Staff & Ford Foundation Education Advisor). According to Chief Somade, without Dr. Skapski there would never have been any Aiyetoro Comprehensive High School. His prodigious energy, knowledge and devotion to the course of education progress in Nigeria endeared him in the hearts of many in the education field throughout the country. The Late Dr. Adam Skapski was buried on the campus of CHSA.

Late Lt.-Colonel Adekunle Fajuyi – The first Military Governor of Western State; As a tribute to his work in Aiyetoro and in the field of Technical Education in the state, the Technical Block at the school was named after him.

Dean Shaplin – Former Associate Dean , Harvard University Graduate school of Education. He was involved in the desegregation of public schools with the then US Secretary of Education Francis Keppel during the JFK regime.

Late Professor Fletcher-Watson – Harvard Professor, He developed Science curriculum at CHSA

Professor Munroe – Harvard University (He was described as a Champion of the Disadvantaged)

Late Chief M.K.O Abiola – The selfless Compro Parent who was present and active at almost all events on campus in the late 70’s; MKO as he was fondly called did a lot for the school, notably the building of the school Clinic and the donation of a school Bus.

President Olusegun Obasanjo – During his farewell tour of Ogun state as the outgoing Military Head of State of Nigeria in 1979, General Obasanjo toured the campus of CHSA and was so impressed that he described the school as the best of its kind in Africa. He then donated the sum of One Million Naira “1,000,000” towards the school on behalf of the Federal Government of Nigeria.

Note: In 1979 the exchange rate of the Naira to US Dollar was at 60 Kobo to 1 US Dollar.
Reference: Naira to Dollar Exchange Rate History

All the members of Staff who have passed through the school